Printed from




Each level is divided into three stripes.  As the children progress within their reading primer, they are awarded a stripe. Stripes keep students motivated in the long haul from one level to the next. The excitement of receiving a stripe keeps up the Aleph Champ momentum.

Aleph Champ Levels:

White Aleph Champion
Master the first 18 letters of the Aleph Bet.
Red Aleph Champion
Master all 32 letters of the Aleph Bet.
Orange Aleph Champion
Master the first 3 vowels with letter combinations.
Yellow Aleph Champion
Master the first 6 vowels with letter combinations.
Green Aleph Champion
Master the first 9 vowels with letter combinations.
Blue Aleph Champion
Master all the vowels and exceptions to the rules.
Purple Aleph Champion
Master reading basic prayers.
Brown Aleph Champion
Master reading higher level Tefillot.
Grey Aleph Champion
Master reading from the Siddur in a timed fashion.
Black Aleph Champion
Master reading over 100 words in a minute.
More in this section
Hebrew School

Where children learn and love their Judaism!

Questions & Answers

Why do we keep kosher? Hasn't religion caused as much suffering as good? What happens after we die? The first Jew began by asking questions, finding answers, and asking questions on the answers. The quest continues...

Read More
Jewish Calendar

The most comprehensive and advanced Jewish calendar online. Features a brief summary of key events in Jewish history, laws and customs, Shabbat times and more.

Browse section